Register    Login    Forum    FAQ    PinSimDB.org

Board index » Future Pinball » BAM corner




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 159 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 16  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: NEW MiniPlayfields in BAM
 Post Posted: Sat Aug 27, 2016 5:27 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2013 4:02 pm
Posts: 988
Here is updat:
http://www.ravarcade.pl/beta/BAM-miniplayfield-RC.zip

This is release candidate for next full BAM release.

Changes:
- A lot better ball inertia physics - see my update miniplayfield2.fpt
- Add .CurrentPosition, .CurretRotation, .CurrentScale. In script, when you want to read for example current position (during animation too) you should use .CurrentPosition instead .Position. So .Position should be used only on left side of '=' and .CurrentPosition or .CurrentTarget only on right side of '='. (Same rules for rotation and scale).
- .Position.Y and .Position.Z values are now not swaped. When you in script do something like that:
Code:
MiniPlayfield_0.Position.X = 100
MiniPlayfield_0.Position.Y = 150

MiniPlayfield center will be at coords 100,150, same as in FP editor. (Same as in .MoveTo)
- Same fix for .TargetPosition and .CurrentPosition. Value read from .Y will be same as position in FP editor.

About change in my "miniplayfield2.fpt":
- keys WASD will move miniplayfield druing game.
- key R will create ball on miniplatfield.

Please, please, create few balls on mini-playfield and play with physics: use shifts to rotate playfield, WASD to move it, change "easing" and see how balls move.

_________________
http://www.ravarcade.pl
Better Arcade Mode
current BAM version: v1.4-258, released: Sep 3, 2019


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: NEW MiniPlayfields in BAM
 Post Posted: Sun Aug 28, 2016 3:02 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2014 12:36 pm
Posts: 2788
Location: Ontario, Canada
Quote:
I think it is FP error, but there is simple solution, move whole POA (all objects in miniplayfield) from left side of table to right side. (It will be like move all X position +1000 units).


I tried IJ-Rav and it doesn't have POA texture selected and when I do select it , it still doesn't display....

Thanks,

Gimli


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: NEW MiniPlayfields in BAM
 Post Posted: Mon Aug 29, 2016 3:25 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2014 12:36 pm
Posts: 2788
Location: Ontario, Canada
I tested the new miniplayfield RC on all 3 computers and BAM crashes in menu
when you try to switch from "Happy CAB" to next item


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: NEW MiniPlayfields in BAM
 Post Posted: Mon Aug 29, 2016 6:13 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2013 4:02 pm
Posts: 988
Gimli wrote:
I tested the new miniplayfield RC on all 3 computers and BAM crashes in menu
when you try to switch from "Happy CAB" to next item

Another RC:
http://www.ravarcade.pl/beta/BAM-miniplayfield-RC2.zip
(only BAM.dll updated).

fixed:
- frozen image when switched to any head-tracking plugin.
- misplaced mini-playfield when postFX (bloom or ssao) is enabled.

I did not test it in VR, but it should work too.

_________________
http://www.ravarcade.pl
Better Arcade Mode
current BAM version: v1.4-258, released: Sep 3, 2019


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: NEW MiniPlayfields in BAM
 Post Posted: Wed Aug 31, 2016 1:36 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2014 12:36 pm
Posts: 2788
Location: Ontario, Canada
Kinect works again
Thanks!

The current version has debug text showing...


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: NEW MiniPlayfields in BAM
 Post Posted: Sun Sep 04, 2016 12:38 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 11:12 pm
Posts: 2407
Location: Arkansas, USA
Rav,

I have been using the "BAM-miniplayfield-RC2.zip" for a few days and I have encountered a problem. When I open the BAM menu it looks like this:

Image

The menu appears to function with this extra text on it but I have never seen anything like it before. Then I tried rotating the display 0, 90, 180 and 270 degrees with "Forced Arcade Mode" switched on and off. In all cases, the display looked like the above screen shot with the extra text on the screen WITH ONE exception. When I had the display set to 270 degrees with "Forced Arcade Mode" switched ON, the BAM menu would not open. When I switched back to "BAM_v1.4-124", everything returned to normal. What is causing this?

I am using the FP Video Rendering Options with "Full Screen" checked, "Arcade Mode" unchecked and "Aspect" set to "Widescreen". I have an Nvidia GeForge GTX690/PCle/SSE2 4.5.0 Nvidia 368.81 running Windows 10. I have an Intel Core i5 3570K CPU @ 340 GHz.

George


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: NEW MiniPlayfields in BAM
 Post Posted: Sun Sep 04, 2016 10:19 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2013 4:02 pm
Posts: 988
GeorgeH wrote:
...The menu appears to function with this extra text on it....

Don't worry. This is just debug data.

Now more cool stuffs. RC3.
http://www.ravarcade.pl/beta/BAM-miniplayfield-RC3.zip

Fixed:
- debug text in menu
- mini-playfield wrong position when ball is on table and special combination of FP Video/Rendering Options is set
- in New Renderer lighting of objects reflected in playfield. Now lights reflections visible in objects reflected in playfield are correct.

NEW STUFFS:
- Rotation of ball may be used as rotation of mini-playfield.
- You can set opacity for ball. Ball may be now transparent. Opacity = 0 => ball is invisible, Opacity = 1 => solid ball (standard), values beteewn 0 and 1 => semi transparent

Result:
Glass ball with bumper inside. (Bumper is rotating when ball is rotating).
Image
(It looks better in motion)

In zip, there are 2 demo tables:
BallDemo8.fpt - many balls, with different size, weight, transparency & one ball with change of transparency on-the-fly
miniplayfield3.fpt - demo table with glass ball with mini-playfield inside.

How it works... see first post in this thread.

_________________
http://www.ravarcade.pl
Better Arcade Mode
current BAM version: v1.4-258, released: Sep 3, 2019


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: NEW MiniPlayfields in BAM
 Post Posted: Sun Sep 04, 2016 2:34 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 11:12 pm
Posts: 2407
Location: Arkansas, USA
Rav,

I tried BAM-miniplayfield-RC3. The BAM menu will still not open when I set the display to 270 degrees with "Forced Arcade Mode" switched ON.

George


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: NEW MiniPlayfields in BAM
 Post Posted: Sun Sep 04, 2016 4:22 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2013 4:02 pm
Posts: 988
GeorgeH wrote:
Rav,

I tried BAM-miniplayfield-RC3. The BAM menu will still not open when I set the display to 270 degrees with "Forced Arcade Mode" switched ON.

George

I try to reproduce this error without luck.
Please send me all config files from BAM.
Also please check on "new table" from FP menu.
Right now i tested on single monitor setup.
I will try tomorrow with 2 displays.

_________________
http://www.ravarcade.pl
Better Arcade Mode
current BAM version: v1.4-258, released: Sep 3, 2019


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: NEW MiniPlayfields in BAM
 Post Posted: Sun Sep 04, 2016 4:29 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 11:12 pm
Posts: 2407
Location: Arkansas, USA
GeorgeH wrote:
Rav,

I tried BAM-miniplayfield-RC3. The BAM menu will still not open when I set the display to 270 degrees with "Forced Arcade Mode" switched ON.

George


Rav,

I have done a considerable amount of testing to see if I can figure this out. I started with completely replacing my existing BAM folder with the one from "BAM-miniplayfield-RC3". I WAS able to open the BAM menu when the display was set to 270 degrees with "Forced Arcade Mode" switched ON. I started adding the files back one by one that were in my old BAM folder. When I added my "default.cfg" file back, I opened a table 270 degrees with "Forced Arcade Mode" switched ON. It still opened the menu. Then I used the "Reset to Default" option and suddenly the BAM menu disappeared although the configuration of the table changed to the default. Pressing "Q" would never again open the BAM menu.

There is something that is not compatible with my "default.cfg" and "BAM-miniplayfield-RC3". My "default.cfg" works perfectly with "BAM_v1.4-124". Would you look at the file at the following link to see if you can figure out what is wrong?

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/57f3fysp7laa ... ve8Ha?dl=0

Note that I have a PC with a single monitor. I tried a new table also and the same problem occurred.

Thanks,

George


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 159 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 16  Next

Board index » Future Pinball » BAM corner


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to: