Register    Login    Forum    FAQ    PinSimDB.org

Board index » Future Pinball » BAM corner




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 102 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 ... 11  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: BAM Commands Comment and Discussion
 Post Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 9:54 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2014 12:36 pm
Posts: 1994
Location: Ontario, Canada
GeorgeH wrote:
Gimli,

I only have one monitor and use "Forced Arcade Mode" all the time. When you use it, you can see everything both playfield and translite and the whole room all on the main monitor. I was wandering if you use "Forced Arcade Mode", can you still set up a second monitor to only display the translite?

TerryRed says he doesn't use it because when he plays Slamt1lt's tables the videos slow down and get out of sync with the sound. I'm guessing "Forced Arcade Mode" must use more processing power than the straight FP arcade mode.

George


Sorry George,
I didn't see you questions.
The second monitor still shows backglass as before(it is totally independent) and none of this will have a baring on that.
The problem with the second monitor is that it can't receive vertical miniplayfields (unless you mess with regedit and bunch of stuff to "Extend" everything across monitors)

In terms of using up processing power it may, but in your case you are already using Force arcade mode , so there will be no difference in speed as youlare already poplutaing the graphics in whole room even when you can't see them. This is simply changing camera angles.

And hopefully using the code to do it.

For Terry he is running all sorts of gizmos,gadgets bells and whistles, so he want's all the cpu he can get...


Last edited by Gimli on Fri Feb 09, 2018 10:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: BAM Commands Comment and Discussion
 Post Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 10:03 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2014 12:36 pm
Posts: 1994
Location: Ontario, Canada
Quote:
you do not have to remove the video, the point is not this, the video is fine that you put it, and there's no need to talk about authorizations

the point is to make rav, more things, and I do not want, not from me....I do not know what you asked him, but rav, talk about cab, and RV, and princess mini-playfield, it's things I do not know anything about, I did not ask you this, so how should I behave?


Oh, I understand.
This was already something I was working on Paolo. Even before your question. I had the same question as you.

A couple of days ago, I used "miniplayfield" to grab and zoom the back box. And it worked
but was a pain in the butt :D
I had to also move a bunch of other stuff separately to make it work in desktop.

Then when I tried it in VR, it didn't work at all :shock:

So I was hoping instead for a "Camera" solution that may work for everyone Arcade, VR, and Desktop
and you don't have to worry about coding so many moving parts.

With camera view , everthing glides beautifully together

With regard to having a separate miniplayfield for "princess" the question really is
when you have several balls rolling at the same time on different miniplayfields and you want to track balls ( for the purpose of attaching things a specific ball), how do you do that?


The answer is Ravarcade just enabled it in his new release :D


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: BAM Commands Comment and Discussion
 Post Posted: Mon Feb 12, 2018 11:52 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 4:54 pm
Posts: 1016
Location: Sicily-Italy
gimli wrote:
This was already something I was working on Paolo. Even before your question. I had the same question as you



ok, but I did not know, if you had warned to me, I would have understood.

.............................................................................................................

ok,guys,a question for who I know this, when I was not able to understand the script, so I did not follow with much enthusiasm, I do not know what thread, it was, I thought I saw, a video, which had the ball that could make a trail of light....I remember well? or I dreamed it :lol:


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: BAM Commands Comment and Discussion
 Post Posted: Mon Feb 12, 2018 12:24 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 08, 2011 4:57 pm
Posts: 1061
Location: Turin-ITALY
wild wrote:
[quote="...... I do not know what thread, it was, I thought I saw, a video, which had the ball that could make a trail of light....I remember well? or I dreamed it .....


I confirm! Even I remember, in the early versions of Bam, it was possible to create a wake to the ball ....
Greetings

Gianfranco


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: BAM Commands Comment and Discussion
 Post Posted: Mon Feb 12, 2018 12:57 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 11:12 pm
Posts: 1535
Location: Arkansas, USA
You may be thinking about "Trails" on the Addons menu. You must use the "New Renderer" light system for them to work though. I don't use them because it's too much of a distraction for me and obviously doesn't look real.

George


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: BAM Commands Comment and Discussion
 Post Posted: Mon Feb 12, 2018 8:02 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 4:54 pm
Posts: 1016
Location: Sicily-Italy
GeorgeH wrote:
You may be thinking about "Trails" on the Addons menu. You must use the "New Renderer" light system for them to work though. I don't use them because it's too much of a distraction for me and obviously doesn't look real.

George


I wanted to know the thread of discussion......but thanks the same GG, with the help of GF, I found, and explains how to insert the luminous wake...

viewtopic.php?f=86&t=6465

there are a video..nice.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VH_1KhE


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: BAM Commands Comment and Discussion
 Post Posted: Sat Feb 17, 2018 12:36 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2014 12:36 pm
Posts: 1994
Location: Ontario, Canada
Here is a how to guide on using BAM to set any camera angle you want for game play.
viewtopic.php?nomobile=0f=55&t=6587&p=85723#p85723


Using "Animation Sequencer" you can create 3 different camera angles to play game in
Animation Sequence1 activated with F1 key
Animation Sequence2 activated with F2 key
Animation Sequence3 activated with F3 key

Current Limitations:
1. Must be played in "Static Cam" + "Forced Arcade Mode"
2. only these camera angles will be active (default FP ones are turned off)
3. Scrolling Camera is not currently a feature of this
4. Will work in all 3 BAM usages (Desktop, Arcade and VR)
Desktop and Arcade are close to same but may requre tweaking depending on which you use. VR is quite different and will need its own sequences to optimize and minimize "motion sickness)


Last edited by Gimli on Sun Mar 04, 2018 10:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: xbam game rrom
 Post Posted: Tue Feb 27, 2018 9:42 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 4:54 pm
Posts: 1016
Location: Sicily-Italy
I put this here....

Code:
Option Explicit            ' Force explicit variable declaration

xBAM.FixScore             

xBAM.GameRoom= false   


then
Code:
Dim GameRoomOnOff


then
Code:
Sub FuturePinball_BeginPlay()
 GameRoomOnOff=true


then
Code:
If (KeyCode ="34") Then  'key G
   If GameRoomOnOff  = TRUE Then
      GameRoomOnOff  = FALSE
      xBAM.GameRoom= false
   End if
   If GameRoomOnOff  = FALSE Then
      GameRoomOnOff  = TRUE
      xBAM.GameRoom= true
         End if
   End if



it does not work, it does not make me on and off, of the gameroom...why?


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: BAM Commands Comment and Discussion
 Post Posted: Tue Feb 27, 2018 10:43 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2014 12:36 pm
Posts: 1994
Location: Ontario, Canada
Try this:
Code:
If KeyCode = 34 Then  'key G
   If GameRoomOnOff  = TRUE Then
      GameRoomOnOff  = FALSE
      xBAM.GameRoom= false
   Else
   If GameRoomOnOff  = FALSE Then
      GameRoomOnOff  = TRUE
      xBAM.GameRoom= true
         End if
   End if
   End if


You need the "Else" to make it two different options otherwise it is just one story that
starts with GameRoomOnOff = True and ends with GameRoomOnOff = True

Also make sure "render arcade room" is selected in FP video/rendering options


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: BAM Commands Comment and Discussion
 Post Posted: Wed Feb 28, 2018 7:53 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 4:54 pm
Posts: 1016
Location: Sicily-Italy
ok, thanks, bob,to have answered, the problem was "else",I had already selected, "render arcade room" in FP.....

but is strange,this..... because for the HUD, there is no "else"
Code:
If (KeyCode ="35") Then  'key H
   If HudOnOff  = TRUE Then
      HudOnOff  = FALSE
      DMD1.FadeOut(): DMD4.FadeOut()
      hud.FadeOut(): hud1.FadeOut()
   End if
   If HudOnOff  = FALSE Then
      HudOnOff  = TRUE
      DMD1.FadeIn(): DMD4.FadeIn()
      hud.FadeIn(): hud1.FadeIn()
         End if
   End if


but that's okay.....however, two considerations...
1)I thought that to disappear was my gameroom,(my model) not that of FP....so the half, that is, the part behind the table,I see my game room,(the model), is not a good sight
2)the poster image,in FP,remains always visible, does not disappear, along with the gameroom, of FP ..... unless I take it off......this does not make sense.

you could reverse the disappearance and appearance of my gameroom, not that of FP...?
you know,if this is possible?
in fact I thought of the gameroom, of bam, that disappear ... I mean as a mini playfield, I know that the term is not correct, in this case.

xBAM.GameRoom= true-false.......of BAM,not FP,but this is my thought :D


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 102 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 ... 11  Next

Board index » Future Pinball » BAM corner


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to: