Register    Login    Forum    FAQ    PinSimDB.org

Board index » Future Pinball » FAQ & Help




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 44 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Most Frequently Hardware/Video Issues
 Post Posted: Wed Mar 26, 2014 12:32 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 11, 2011 1:32 pm
Posts: 10
GIGABYTE (NVIDEA) GTX 660 2GB)


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Most Frequently Hardware/Video Issues
 Post Posted: Wed Mar 26, 2014 1:09 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 29, 2010 6:20 am
Posts: 1880
jupiter2001 wrote:
GIGABYTE (NVIDEA) GTX 660 2GB)



First try: vertical sync: ON

I have a laptop with a nvidia card on W8.1, but by default they are integrated graphics that work! (for Visual Pinball is good, but not for Future pinball ! :cry: )
If I want FP works well, I have to right click on the FP exe and select "high performance Nvidia" my Nvidia panel opens and I have to confirm the change and it works very well at this time :D


This may be able to help you :)


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Most Frequently Hardware/Video Issues
 Post Posted: Wed Mar 26, 2014 1:53 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 11, 2011 1:32 pm
Posts: 10
¡GREAT...!
The vertical sync: ON is the solution.
Really I don' understand how a video option can affect the operation of the program itself. But, here it is, working again

THANKS
:lol:


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Most Frequently Hardware/Video Issues
 Post Posted: Wed Mar 26, 2014 10:46 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 02, 2010 4:32 am
Posts: 1611
bil wrote:
jupiter2001 wrote:
GIGABYTE (NVIDEA) GTX 660 2GB)



First try: vertical sync: ON

I have a laptop with a nvidia card on W8.1, but by default they are integrated graphics that work! (for Visual Pinball is good, but not for Future pinball ! :cry: )
If I want FP works well, I have to right click on the FP exe and select "high performance Nvidia" my Nvidia panel opens and I have to confirm the change and it works very well at this time :D


This may be able to help you :)


Bil, I also have a laptop with 2 video cards and there's a way to always define a video card as the default one (at least on Win 7). I will try to look at it after sleep!

_________________
Image
We need you!
Help us improve the PinSimDB Database.
How to add your table or fill missing information : viewtopic.php?f=72&p=34257#p34257


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 44 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5

Board index » Future Pinball » FAQ & Help


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to: