Register    Login    Forum    FAQ    PinSimDB.org

Board index » Resources » FP Addons




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 291 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 26, 27, 28, 29, 30  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: PinDMD with FP - WIP
 Post Posted: Mon Jun 03, 2013 6:45 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 30, 2013 9:16 pm
Posts: 4
Location: Germany
Macro, that would be fantastic :-)
I have the PinDMD version 2 (ARM CPU)
Thanks a lot !


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: PinDMD with FP - WIP
 Post Posted: Tue Jun 04, 2013 6:27 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2013 9:42 am
Posts: 350
Thanks for the quick reply, Macro. I will be patient :)


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: PinDMD with FP - WIP
 Post Posted: Wed Jun 05, 2013 5:19 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 4:25 pm
Posts: 101
OK, I hastily cut the code out from the tables I was playing with (Bad cats and Partyland) and stuck it into the segment demo program. It supports up to 16 character wide displays and 4 segments (but 8 characters long if you use 4 - they have to all fit on the DMD somewhere!)

It's not as a separate include file as it's easier to work on in the main script editor.

This shows some of what it can do so far, and also shows a lot of what it cannot yet do!

effects have been added based on the need for them in the two tables I am looking at, so some possibly well used effects are missing because I have not needed them yet

for custom characters, you have to edit the font and then just use them - the bad cats table has about 10 custom characters - if it's OK with the author of that table I can post my version of the script for that

anyway, have a play and see what you think - let me know of any improvements you make and we can hopefully end up with a piece of code that does almost everything we need.


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: PinDMD with FP - WIP
 Post Posted: Wed Jun 05, 2013 5:35 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 11:45 pm
Posts: 966
That's awesome Macro, thank you. Looking forward to trying it out.

_________________
Cab - http://www.hyperspin-fe.com/forum/showt ... dget-Build

PC - 2x Xeon CPU's 3.2ghz, 4g ram, GTX 650 Ti OC 1g, 80g 7200rpm SATA drive, Soundblaster Pro.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: PinDMD with FP - WIP
 Post Posted: Wed Jun 19, 2013 12:33 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 30, 2013 9:16 pm
Posts: 4
Location: Germany
Macro wrote:
sigma, should be easy enough to knock up an exe file that just upoads the command line text file to the DMD. Let me look at that as well!

what version pindmd do you need it to support ?


Hi macro,
did you have a chance to look into this ?
I need the exe to support PinDMD v2.
Thanks a lot.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: PinDMD with FP - WIP
 Post Posted: Tue Jul 30, 2013 4:04 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2010 5:56 pm
Posts: 223
hay guys i am looking at getting 3 monitor setup for my cab.
is there a step by step instruction on how to get this working ?
also what dmd should i buy ?

I am also looking at the new news on getting a normal monitor working.

thanks


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: PinDMD with FP - WIP
 Post Posted: Tue Jul 30, 2013 8:20 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2012 12:48 pm
Posts: 1424
Location: Lufkin, Texas
As far as what dmd to buy, I highly recommend the Xpin. Mine has worked flawlessly.

_________________
Table Builds: Ali, Elvis, Tommy, Red & Ted's Roadshow (current WIP)

Twitter: https://twitter.com/D_Struct
Twitch: http://www.twitch.tv/jumbobunny1


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: PinDMD with FP - WIP
 Post Posted: Tue Jul 30, 2013 4:32 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2010 5:56 pm
Posts: 223
D_Struct wrote:
As far as what dmd to buy, I highly recommend the Xpin. Mine has worked flawlessly.



Cool. Well first I will try the third monitor option and see how that goes. what model xpin DMD do I need and what other hardware do I need to get ?


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: PinDMD with FP - WIP
 Post Posted: Tue Jul 30, 2013 6:50 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2012 12:48 pm
Posts: 1424
Location: Lufkin, Texas
I picked up the amber xpin. Not sure of the model #.

You'll need the dmd, a pindmd board and a way to power it your dmd. I wired it to my pc power supply, but you can also buy a separate power supply just to run the dmd.

_________________
Table Builds: Ali, Elvis, Tommy, Red & Ted's Roadshow (current WIP)

Twitter: https://twitter.com/D_Struct
Twitch: http://www.twitch.tv/jumbobunny1


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: PinDMD with FP - WIP
 Post Posted: Tue Jul 30, 2013 7:12 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2010 5:56 pm
Posts: 223
thanks for the info.


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 291 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 26, 27, 28, 29, 30  Next

Board index » Resources » FP Addons


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to: