Register    Login    Forum    FAQ    PinSimDB.org

Board index » Resources » FP Addons




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 100 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 6, 7, 8, 9, 10  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: FPDMX (formerly Komunik)
 Post Posted: Mon Oct 22, 2012 11:43 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 10:39 am
Posts: 1867
you could talk back to fp via simple keystroke simulation

_________________
add me to SKYPE : steve.paradis49


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FPDMX (formerly Komunik)
 Post Posted: Mon Oct 22, 2012 3:38 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 11:45 pm
Posts: 966
I am so happy that this is moving forward, awesome news!

_________________
Cab - http://www.hyperspin-fe.com/forum/showt ... dget-Build

PC - 2x Xeon CPU's 3.2ghz, 4g ram, GTX 650 Ti OC 1g, 80g 7200rpm SATA drive, Soundblaster Pro.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FPDMX (formerly Komunik)
 Post Posted: Tue Oct 23, 2012 6:40 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2012 9:49 am
Posts: 30
Today Randy has written me a little disappointed.
His application can not read the pixels in full screen that Future Pinballis OpelGL.
Now Randy is working & looking for another way ....


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FPDMX (formerly Komunik)
 Post Posted: Tue Oct 23, 2012 7:01 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 11:45 pm
Posts: 966
Oh that sucks. Maybe the sound would work. Are the sound file names standardized among the tables. ie Bumper1, Bumper2 etc or do they all have different names.

_________________
Cab - http://www.hyperspin-fe.com/forum/showt ... dget-Build

PC - 2x Xeon CPU's 3.2ghz, 4g ram, GTX 650 Ti OC 1g, 80g 7200rpm SATA drive, Soundblaster Pro.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FPDMX (formerly Komunik)
 Post Posted: Tue Oct 23, 2012 7:58 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2011 10:02 am
Posts: 1706
Location: Argentina
jasonsmith01 wrote:
Oh that sucks. Maybe the sound would work. Are the sound file names standardized among the tables. ie Bumper1, Bumper2 etc or do they all have different names.


In most of the cases authors use the default sounds, the ones that come with FP, but others authors use their own sounds, and names can be different, even with the same author.

Also you have to have in mind that sometimes sounds are not played with the playsound command, sometimes is used the playmusic command to play sounds, and some solenoids and trigger allow authors to add sounds to it without the need to add a single line in the script ;)


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FPDMX (formerly Komunik)
 Post Posted: Tue Oct 23, 2012 11:00 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 10:39 am
Posts: 1867
so my flash technique is not that bad since it work...

_________________
add me to SKYPE : steve.paradis49


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FPDMX (formerly Komunik)
 Post Posted: Tue Oct 23, 2012 11:09 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 11:45 pm
Posts: 966
Does it work with LedWiz?

_________________
Cab - http://www.hyperspin-fe.com/forum/showt ... dget-Build

PC - 2x Xeon CPU's 3.2ghz, 4g ram, GTX 650 Ti OC 1g, 80g 7200rpm SATA drive, Soundblaster Pro.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FPDMX (formerly Komunik)
 Post Posted: Wed Oct 24, 2012 12:04 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 10:39 am
Posts: 1867
no...:) I forgot that part...

_________________
add me to SKYPE : steve.paradis49


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FPDMX (formerly Komunik)
 Post Posted: Wed Oct 24, 2012 2:44 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2012 9:49 am
Posts: 30
HappyCab wrote:
so my flash technique is not that bad since it work...

I told Randy from the beginning and I have repeated today.
The Steve´s technique is very valid.
Adding that and Randy´s knowledge of Ledwiz I think that Randy will find the solution.
I guess Steve will help a little if necessary (please)...


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FPDMX (formerly Komunik)
 Post Posted: Wed Oct 24, 2012 3:37 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2012 2:52 am
Posts: 6
HappyCab wrote:
so my flash technique is not that bad since it work...


Just out of curiosity, does it work in full screen mode? You video shows the Windows bar at the bottom of the screen.

I can directly monitor the screen this way as well. It's full-screen OpenGL that is giving me fits.


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 100 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 6, 7, 8, 9, 10  Next

Board index » Resources » FP Addons


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to: