GoPinball.com
http://www.gopinball.com/forum/

FP Arcade Model
http://www.gopinball.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=6385
Page 6 of 8

Author:  GeorgeH [ Thu Mar 30, 2017 10:59 am ]
Post subject:  Re: FP Arcade Model

Steve, You know if you want to build a new table there are others of us that can help. You don't have to go it alone.

George

Author:  Gimli [ Thu Mar 30, 2017 8:45 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: FP Arcade Model

I updated Multipede VR
https://www.dropbox.com/s/wnd1yc5vgwber ... R.fpt?dl=0
and AstroHits VR
https://www.dropbox.com/s/wi6b2l4woo5h1 ... R.fpt?dl=0

Pressing F2 (Animation Sequencer is very cool for spinning 3d view of room..)

Multipede:
No tick sounds now during attract mode
Need credit to start game
Credit for high score added to display
The magnet of hell, top centre you have to press flippers 20 times to release)

Astrohits
Added spinning ceiling
centred table sl better
DMD highscore

I think you'll need the Bam.dll
And renderer.dll posted in Rav's zip file above

Author:  HappyCab [ Fri Mar 31, 2017 9:16 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: FP Arcade Model

@gimli thank a lot for all your hard work

@george I have a lot of concept still left but would need some coder to do the leg work. thing is, I entirely focused my last two year to design and 3d so I completely forgot about vbscript.

Author:  Gimli [ Fri Mar 31, 2017 10:57 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: FP Arcade Model

Enjoyed working with you again Steve!
You are a creative force!
Thanks

Author:  ravarcade [ Wed Apr 05, 2017 1:32 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: FP Arcade Model

Update "game-room-script-code":
Code:
' -------------------------------------------------- NEW GAME ROOM CODE
Const BAM_VERSION = 0
If BAM_VERSION > 133 Then
   Dim NewGameRoom
   Set NewGameRoom = xBAM.CreateMiniPlayfield(-130,130,-330,70,199,270,0,-200,200)
   Call NewGameRoom.MoveTo(258,534,-866,0,0,0,50,0)
   If BAM_VERSION > 157 Then
      xBAM.GameRoom = false
   End If
End If
' ------------------------------------------- END OF NEW GAME ROOM CODE

Floor in VR is 866 not 950 mm below playfield. Above is updated script code.

Author:  franzleo [ Wed Apr 05, 2017 8:05 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: FP Arcade Model

Works it now?
Thanks to the idea of Gimli (developed with Steve) also I have decided to make a gameroom using BAM.
Unfortunately, the movie is a bit ugly.

Greetings

Gianfranco



Author:  Gimli [ Thu Apr 06, 2017 2:49 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: FP Arcade Model

doesn't load and say "this video is unavailable"
Do you have a link, I am keen to see you room, I am sure it is AWESOME

Author:  GeorgeH [ Thu Apr 06, 2017 4:28 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: FP Arcade Model

I get to a screen that says I need to sign in.

George

Author:  franzleo [ Thu Apr 06, 2017 9:33 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: FP Arcade Model

Gimli wrote:
doesn't load and say "this video is unavailable"


GeorgeH wrote:
I get to a screen that says I need to sign in.


Works it now ?

Author:  Gimli [ Thu Apr 06, 2017 9:44 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: FP Arcade Model

Yes
Very cool GF!!

Page 6 of 8 All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/