Register    Login    Forum    FAQ    PinSimDB.org

Board index » Resources » FPM EDITOR and 3D models




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 51 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: FP Arcade Model
 Post Posted: Sat Mar 18, 2017 7:46 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 10:39 am
Posts: 1860
Wow!!! I am myself very impress...and yes you should enlarge it a bit
I can produce some more wall texture just for fun...let me know

_________________
add me to SKYPE : steve.paradis49


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FP Arcade Model
 Post Posted: Sat Mar 18, 2017 8:28 pm 
Online

Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2014 12:36 pm
Posts: 1491
Location: Ontario, Canada
More wall textures would be great Steve!
Here's an updated demo table with higher ceilings, I think...
https://www.dropbox.com/s/dtn3n956by5o0 ... w.fpt?dl=0


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FP Arcade Model
 Post Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 11:05 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2013 4:02 pm
Posts: 790
Gimli wrote:
More wall textures would be great Steve!
Here's an updated demo table with higher ceilings, I think...
https://www.dropbox.com/s/dtn3n956by5o0 ... w.fpt?dl=0

It looks awesome.
... but i have some complains :).
You need to change source position of parts. Ball disapear at center of playfield.

I will try to make some things easier on BAM side soon.

_________________
http://www.ravarcade.pl
Better Arcade Mode
current BAM version: v1.4-154, released: Feb 19, 2017


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FP Arcade Model
 Post Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 1:02 pm 
Online

Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2014 12:36 pm
Posts: 1491
Location: Ontario, Canada
He he oops I forgot to test that
Also I can alter model elevations that were thrown off when I scaled them x2
In milkshape
It would be great Rav to increase magnification in BAM

It seems to peak at 2x for large objects?

Cheers


Last edited by Gimli on Sun Mar 19, 2017 8:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FP Arcade Model
 Post Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 1:18 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 10:39 am
Posts: 1860
Did you tried it with Oculus Gimli?

_________________
add me to SKYPE : steve.paradis49


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FP Arcade Model
 Post Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 6:30 pm 
Online

Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2014 12:36 pm
Posts: 1491
Location: Ontario, Canada
Yes
It looks fantastic ( I use my Samsung S7 phone and vr gear though but I presume oculus is better)

I Just need to shift the location of the models in table editor as rav noted so the yellow source box does not overlap table and create a temporary dissapearing of ball


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FP Arcade Model
 Post Posted: Mon Mar 20, 2017 1:10 pm 
Online

Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2014 12:36 pm
Posts: 1491
Location: Ontario, Canada
https://www.dropbox.com/s/dtn3n956by5o0 ... w.fpt?dl=0

Here is the updated demo with the source box and models shifted.
Let me know if there are problems....


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FP Arcade Model
 Post Posted: Mon Mar 20, 2017 7:19 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2013 4:02 pm
Posts: 790
... and here is my try to make room model clean:
www.ravarcade.pl/beta/room-demo.zip

Inside is latest bam-beta.
You need to copy bam.dll and newrenderer.dll to bam dir.
demo table: gameroom toyNew_rav.fpt
I put here also FPM models and milkshape models.

Here is list what i did:
First, I want to make models room to have 100 units radius. 100 units in model = 100 mm in FP world = 0.1 m radius.
1. Floor:
- i scaled it to make it 100 unit radius
- move it to y = 0 (x and z axis are alredy center).
2. Walls:
- i scaled it to make inner part of wall 100 units radius.
- wall is exacly 66.439926 unit tall. FP have wird way to postion objects. I have to make it "centered" on Y axis. This way, when you put it on table it will be ecacly 66.44 mm tall above playfield.
3. Celing:
- again, i scaled it to make it 100 units radius
- i move it on Y axis to make external edge on Y = 33.219963. This way FP postion it exacly 66.44 mm above.

All above i did to get this:
I put all models on same coords: X=700, Y=500, Offset = 0
It is little bit outside table on right side. Inner part of this "mini-room" have radius = 100 mm, is 66.44 mm tall and at coords x=700, y=500, z=0 is exacly center of mini-room floor.

Mini-playfield setup:
1. First i set center of source box to center of floor of mini-room: x=700, y=500, z=0
2. MinX=700-130, MaxX=700+130, MinY=500-130, MaxY=500+130, MinZ = 0, MaxZ=70,
As you can see all is set based on model dimensions.

From my work on VR support i know, that floor of FP room is exacly 950 mm under playfield.
Demo-table dimension are 516 x 1068. So i set targe box postition on FP game room floor under playfield center:
X = 512/2, Y=1068/2, Z=-950.

Scale.
I want to be at center of room with room radius = 5m (5000mm). So i set scale = 50.0. Room is 3.3m tall and is ~10m diameter. Table is at exacly center of room.

That's all math.
With that setting you can change room radius only by changing scale. Floor will be alway in place.

Right now FP have ~8m view distance. If you set room scale above 70 parts of room may be not visible (be black).

... and one more important thing.
You may run FP with enabled Game Room. In scipt i have added commands to disable FP game room.
PRESS R TO HIDE/SHOW FP GAME ROOMA.
This is new feature in BAM.

I hoop you have lerned how to setup center point of source and target box of mini-playfields.

_________________
http://www.ravarcade.pl
Better Arcade Mode
current BAM version: v1.4-154, released: Feb 19, 2017


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FP Arcade Model
 Post Posted: Mon Mar 20, 2017 9:11 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 10:39 am
Posts: 1860
Hey Rav, there are some intersecting polygon in your version on the ceiling

_________________
add me to SKYPE : steve.paradis49


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FP Arcade Model
 Post Posted: Mon Mar 20, 2017 10:21 pm 
Online

Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2014 12:36 pm
Posts: 1491
Location: Ontario, Canada
The smaller models on table editor make it a easy process to transfer VR Room to any table:
1.Open Demo table, Open your table
2.Import the VR Room models using model manager
3.Import the VR Room textures using texture manager
4.Select all the VR Room models on demo table editor at once with mouse, control-C to copy
5.Go to your table press control-V to paste. Set x,y location to 700,500 as centre point
6.Copy and paste the 3 miniplayfield_0 lines from demo table script to your table

Finished.
sounds like a lot but it takes seconds....


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 51 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

Board index » Resources » FPM EDITOR and 3D models


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Gimli and 1 guest

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to: