Register    Login    Forum    FAQ    PinSimDB.org

Board index » Resources » Tutorials, how-to's, bug report and docs




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Using a LedWiz with FP - How To
 Post Posted: Tue May 07, 2013 11:53 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 11:45 pm
Posts: 966
Making your LedWiz work with FP is very easy but you will need the following:

1. A cab with a LedWiz ;)
2. LedWiz ready FP tables. - See list below.
3. Macro's LedWiz/DMD [FP-Intercept] software v.1.02 - viewtopic.php?f=74&t=2901 Pick the appropriate files for your setup.
4. LEDWIZ Files [FP_LEDWiz_v0.9.03.zip], same link as above. Install these files in your tables directory and edit the [LEDWiz_settings.ini] file with YOUR LedWiz output ports.


Quote:
Installation
------------

To install this plug-in to work with future pinball, you simply need to copy the folder for the version of PinDMD and Ledwiz that you wish to use into the same folder as the future pinball .EXE file you run.

Several subdirectories exist, each having support for different combinations of items. The name of the directory should indicate what exactly is supported.



LedWiz compatible tables: (Warning this list may or may not be updated.) Find the tables on PinSimDB, link is on top of the page.

Addams Family
AFM
The Getaway
Scared Stiff
Twister
Tron
Twilight Zone
Spy Hunter
Cosmic Gunfight
Apollo 13
?

Medieval Madness (alternate scripts required by imagamejunky)
https://www.dropbox.com/sh/sjgn80h276iy ... zy?v=0mcnc
Creature FTBL (alternate scripts required by imagamejunky)
https://www.dropbox.com/sh/sjgn80h276iy ... zy?v=0mcnc



Some other information:

Quote:
LedWIZ

If you make a power change, it does not seem to go into effect until the next time you change the on/off settings - no idea why this should be, we are looking into it!

This needs additional coding in your table to make it work.

For information on how to incorporate support within your table, please see this website - http://shaunroot.net/pinball/LEDWiz/rea ... anual.html which has gone way beyond anything that I was planning to do.

_________________
Cab - http://www.hyperspin-fe.com/forum/showt ... dget-Build

PC - 2x Xeon CPU's 3.2ghz, 4g ram, GTX 650 Ti OC 1g, 80g 7200rpm SATA drive, Soundblaster Pro.


Last edited by jasonsmith01 on Sun Jul 28, 2013 10:51 am, edited 6 times in total.

Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Using a LedWiz with FP - How To
 Post Posted: Tue May 07, 2013 11:56 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 11:45 pm
Posts: 966
Reserved...

_________________
Cab - http://www.hyperspin-fe.com/forum/showt ... dget-Build

PC - 2x Xeon CPU's 3.2ghz, 4g ram, GTX 650 Ti OC 1g, 80g 7200rpm SATA drive, Soundblaster Pro.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Using a LedWiz with FP - How To
 Post Posted: Mon May 20, 2013 4:54 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2012 8:45 pm
Posts: 88
2 more for your list Jason

Twilight Zone
Spy Hunter

I'm starting to figure out how to add some simple ledwiz events to scripts. I wish ALL the FP tables were set up for the ledwiz :)

_________________
http://www.youtube.com/user/silverballjunkie


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Using a LedWiz with FP - How To
 Post Posted: Mon May 20, 2013 5:53 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2012 8:45 pm
Posts: 88
Medieval Madness
Creature FTBL
(If you add my scripts)

_________________
http://www.youtube.com/user/silverballjunkie


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Using a LedWiz with FP - How To
 Post Posted: Thu Jun 13, 2013 3:55 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2012 12:49 am
Posts: 143
This is a great list. It would be nice if the table names linked to the ones with LEDWiz support on PinSimDB.org. I thought that eventually there would be a tag on PinSimDB that would let you search for LEDWiz support, but I guess no one has been able to get to that yet.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Using a LedWiz with FP - How To
 Post Posted: Tue Jul 16, 2013 11:42 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 11:45 pm
Posts: 966
imagamejunky wrote:
Medieval Madness
Creature FTBL
(If you add my scripts)


Where does one find these scripts or where should I link to?

_________________
Cab - http://www.hyperspin-fe.com/forum/showt ... dget-Build

PC - 2x Xeon CPU's 3.2ghz, 4g ram, GTX 650 Ti OC 1g, 80g 7200rpm SATA drive, Soundblaster Pro.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Using a LedWiz with FP - How To
 Post Posted: Tue Jul 16, 2013 11:44 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 11:45 pm
Posts: 966
rooter wrote:
This is a great list. It would be nice if the table names linked to the ones with LEDWiz support on PinSimDB.org. I thought that eventually there would be a tag on PinSimDB that would let you search for LEDWiz support, but I guess no one has been able to get to that yet.


I hear ya rooter, as nice as linking would be it would be wrong. That sort of thing needs to handled by PSDB and hopefully sooner than later because it's only going to get harder to find the tables. One of the main reasons why I haven't bothered to wiz anything myself yet.

_________________
Cab - http://www.hyperspin-fe.com/forum/showt ... dget-Build

PC - 2x Xeon CPU's 3.2ghz, 4g ram, GTX 650 Ti OC 1g, 80g 7200rpm SATA drive, Soundblaster Pro.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Using a LedWiz with FP - How To
 Post Posted: Thu Aug 08, 2013 1:31 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2012 8:45 pm
Posts: 88
jasonsmith01 wrote:
imagamejunky wrote:
Medieval Madness
Creature FTBL
(If you add my scripts)


Where does one find these scripts or where should I link to?


Jason

I posted these in the FP Add Ons forum.
Here's a link to my Dropbox.

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/sjgn80h276iy ... zy?v=0mcnc

Nick

_________________
http://www.youtube.com/user/silverballjunkie


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Using a LedWiz with FP - How To
 Post Posted: Mon Jan 06, 2014 11:18 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon May 28, 2012 11:13 pm
Posts: 8
Looking for some help. My Ledwiz works fine with Spyhuner and MM 1.05, but when I load other tables,such as Apollo or MM 1.19, both have Ledwiz support, there is no Ledwiz. Is there a specific file that needs upgrading?

THanks


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Using a LedWiz with FP - How To
 Post Posted: Sun Aug 03, 2014 6:33 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 5:23 pm
Posts: 2
HI, this tuto is always ok or is it out of date?
Thanks ;)


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Board index » Resources » Tutorials, how-to's, bug report and docs


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to: