GoPinball.com
http://www.gopinball.com/forum/

Using a Real DMD with FP - How To
http://www.gopinball.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=55&t=2919
Page 2 of 2

Author:  jasonsmith01 [ Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:58 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Using a Real DMD with FP - How To

DMD Image section updated after Macro's new release of FP-Intercept. Most of the tables with missing images are now working. :)

There are a couple that aren't but I suspect the images are just way too big to begin with so and are an anomaly so we should just fix those on there own.

Thanks again Macro, awesome work. Tables like T2 and POTC look awesome now.

Author:  Yakuza1976 [ Thu Mar 20, 2014 12:22 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Using a Real DMD with FP - How To

Hi!,my Friends



Future DMD good to it, Black Knight 2000, Funhouse, Taxi, etc, etc... 1980-1990 years pinball DMD animations?

Config,tutorial help ,please!:-)

Thanks!

Author:  pinballfun4uz [ Wed May 06, 2015 6:56 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Using a Real DMD with FP - How To

;) :) very easy.. first you download GFX2DMD.. here

http://futurepinball.mm.com.pl/Gfx2DmdF/

dmd images will have picture to go with letter on keyboard.. also symbols like !@#$%^&*()_

A . picture1..
B. picture2..

I USED A ROLLING BALL IN MY GAME ATTACK OF THE KILLER TOMATOES, you can look at the script, and download the game.. here.. http://www.pinsimdb.org/pinball/table-9 ... r_tomatoes

the original DMD is a FONT.. so you will start script like this..
first make the DMD font in GFX2DMD.. import that DMDfont into Future Pinball game.

in front where it says
Sub FuturePinball_BeginPlay()

then you put,,
DispDmd1.AddFont 5, "1rollingBALL"
DispDmd1.QueueText "[f5] ",20, True
DispDmd1.QueueText "[f5]!",20, True
DispDmd1.QueueText "[f5]#",20, True
DispDmd1.QueueText "[f5]$",20, True
DispDmd1.QueueText "[f5]%",20, True
DispDmd1.QueueText "[f5]&",20, True
DispDmd1.QueueText "[f5]'",20, True
DispDmd1.QueueText "[f5](",20, True
DispDmd1.QueueText "[f5])",20, True
DispDmd1.QueueText "[f5]*",20, True
DispDmd1.QueueText "[f5]+",20, True
DispDmd1.QueueText "[f5],",20, True
DispDmd1.QueueText "[f5]-",20, True

Like i said, check my game, you can export the 1rollingBALL font, and import into GFX2DMD.. you can see how it all works.

It is 100% more easy to just use HudOverlay, and use a SegDisplay.. I hope this helps you.

:cry: Using Real DMD is just a pain.. you spend way too much time and effort and the screen can only be 1 color, usually ORANGE i highly recommend we switch over to HudOverlay and use an ImageList 8-) but i think it is a matter of taste and preference. Hope this helps you on DMD's. :geek: cough*

Author:  latin625 [ Sun Feb 21, 2016 1:11 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Using a Real DMD with FP - How To

Anyone know how to setup the PinDMD 3.0 for FuturePinball? Thanks!

Author:  THIAGOCAP84 [ Sun Apr 02, 2017 9:26 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Using a Real DMD with FP - How To

Hi friends, how are you?
I own a DMD Vishay lee-128g032b and am using pindmd2.
It happens that, I'm not able to run it in future pinball.
I followed this tutorial but I did not succeed.
can anybody help me? Jason, if you can help me, I thank you greatly!
I downloaded the file intercept.zip and put all the folders of this file in the BAM folder (where is my future pinball executable).
I selected a table for the future pinball .exe and clicked on Translite, I clicked the right button on the DMD, unlocked it and dragged it out of Virtual Screen (HUD).
After dragging it (HUDDMD), I modified it to 128x16 and renamed the file to "Mydmd".
The other two files (HUDDMD and DISPDMD) retained the names "Mydmd2" and "leddmd".
I clicked on editor 5 and then clicked on "Play Table" and the dmd is the black screen (not the signal).
I also tried to move the modified HUDMD file to the Virtual Screen (HUD) it appears in the playfield but does not give a signal to realdmd.
I also made the option to rename the DISPDMD as "Mydmd" and modify it to 128x16 leaving the other files in 128x36 but it did not work anyway.
I use windows 10. Can anyone guide me what it can be? I have been trying for days and for long hours but I am not having any evolution and I am very anxious to see it working with the emulators.
Thank you very much and all help is welcome. I wish everyone a great day. Thank you!

Page 2 of 2 All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/